Themed Weekends

Throughout the year, Sunny Hill offers Theme Weekends to celebrate holidays and special traditions such as Father's Day, Memorial Day and Halloween. We plan an array of special activities in addition to our anything-but-ordinary all-inclusive activities and events, including apple picking, magic shows, helicopter rides and masquerade parties.

Celebrate America's indomitable spirit during our weekly Friday Night Lake Party with live music, rides, hot dogs, campfires and fireworks as your kids take turns on our "Just for Fun Rides," a collection of small amusement park rides and extraordinary vehicles.

 

Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, August 30, 2014 to Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Celebrate America at the Lake Party with Rides, Fireworks & Live Music; Enjoy Military "Just For Fun Rides."

Free Golf, Steak Roast & Steamed Clams Weekend

Friday, September 5, 2014 to Sunday, September 7, 2014

Free Greens Fees at Sunny Hill Friday-Sunday; Enjoy Steak, Steamed Clams, Beer, Live Music & Apple Picking.

Kids “R” Free Weekend

Friday, September 12, 2014 to Sunday, September 14, 2014

Two Kids Stay Free with Adult Double Occupancy; Magic & Variety Shows, Apple Picking & DJ.

Fall Solstice Weekend

Friday, September 19, 2014 to Sunday, September 21, 2014

 Apple Picking and Hay Wagon Rides

Viking Obstacle Course Race Weekend

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Participate in our 5.5 mile challenge or be a spectator. Pavilion BBQ, Just for Fun Rides!

Halloween & Kids “R” Free Weekend

Friday, October 3, 2014 to Sunday, October 5, 2014

Two Kids Stay Free with Adult Double-Occupancy. Welcome October by joining us for a spooktacular evening on our Haunted Hayride! Rock Climbing Wall, Lunch BBQ, Masquerade Costume Party & Table Decorating Contest. Finish your weekend with Fire Engine Rides and Apple Picking. 

Columbus Day Weekend

Friday, October 10, 2014 to Monday, October 13, 2014

Friday: Jewelry Show, Rides, Music & Dancing, Complimentary Hot Dog & Beer Party. Saturday: Shopping Excursion, Hay Wagon Rides, BBQ Lunch at Lake, Shopping Excursion or Walkway Over the Hudson, Rock Climbing, Rides, Music & Dancing. Sunday: Craft Fair & Jewelry Show, Apple Picking, Merry Go Round, etc., Saratoga Casino Excursion, Experience German and German-American Entertainment at Hunter Mountain's Oktoberfest Excursion, Rides, Music & Dancing.