Holidays & Themed Weekends

Throughout the year, Sunny Hill offers Theme Weekends to celebrate holidays and special traditions such as Father's Day, Memorial Day and Halloween. We plan an array of special activities in addition to our anything-but-ordinary all-inclusive activities and events, including apple picking, magic shows, helicopter rides and masquerade parties.

Celebrate America's indomitable spirit during our weekly Friday Night Lake Party with live music, rides, hot dogs, campfires and fireworks as your kids take turns on our "Just for Fun Rides," a collection of small amusement park rides and extraordinary vehicles.

 

Memorial Day Weekend

Friday, May 27, 2016 to Monday, May 30, 2016

Celebrate America at the Lake Party with “Just For Fun Rides," Live Music & Fireworks, Sunday FOOD FESTIVAL.

Free Golf/ Spring Steak Roast Weekend

Friday, June 3, 2016 to Sunday, June 5, 2016

Stay 2 nights at Sunny Hill Resort & Golf Course, and receive FREE greens fees (Sunny Hill Golf Course only).  As part of this package, enjoy steak, steamed clams, beer & Live Music on Saturday night.  

Kids “R” Free Weekend

Friday, June 10, 2016 to Sunday, June 12, 2016

Two kids stay free with adult double occupancy for this weekend (2 nights); Saturday Night Lake Party with "Just For Fun Rides" & fireworks. 

Father’s Day Weekend

Friday, June 17, 2016 to Sunday, June 19, 2016

Free Greens Fees for Dad on Sunday at Sunny Hill; Celebrate America at the Lake Party with Rides, Music & Fireworks.

Kids 'R Free - "Welcome to Summer" Package

Saturday, June 25, 2016 to Saturday, July 2, 2016

Celebrate the first week of Summer at Sunny Hill - and kids stay FREE! Two kids stay free with adult double occupancy. Must stay 6 nights. Daily tournaments, excursions, nightly "Just For Fun Rides" with evening entertainment.

Labor Day Weekend

Friday, September 2, 2016 to Monday, September 5, 2016

Celebrate America at the Lake Party with Rides, Fireworks & Live Music; Enjoy Military "Just For Fun Rides."

Free Golf, Steak Roast & Steamed Clams Weekend

Friday, September 9, 2016 to Sunday, September 11, 2016

Free Greens Fees at Sunny Hill Friday-Sunday; Enjoy Steak, Steamed Clams, Beer, Live Music & Apple Picking.

Kids “R” Free Weekend

Friday, September 16, 2016 to Sunday, September 18, 2016

Two Kids Stay Free with Adult Double Occupancy; Magic & Variety Shows, "Just For Fun Rides", Apple Picking & DJ.

Halloween Weekend

Friday, September 30, 2016 to Sunday, October 2, 2016

Welcome October by joining us for a spooktacular evening on our Haunted Hayride! Rock Climbing Wall, Lunch BBQ, Masquerade Costume Party & Table Decorating Contest. Sunny Hill Vacation Prize drawing for one lucky family. Prizes for best costumes and table. Finish your weekend with Fire Engine Rides and Apple Picking. 

Columbus Day Weekend

Friday, October 7, 2016 to Monday, October 10, 2016

Friday: Jewelry Show, Rides, Music & Dancing, Complimentary Hot Dog & Beer Party. Saturday: Shopping Excursion, Hay Wagon Rides, BBQ Lunch at Lake, Shopping Excursion or Walkway Over the Hudson, Rock Climbing, Rides, Music & Dancing. Sunday: Craft Fair & Jewelry Show, Apple Picking, Merry Go Round, etc., Saratoga Casino Excursion, Experience German and German-American Entertainment at Hunter Mountain's Oktoberfest Excursion, Rides, Music & Dancing.